Advisory & Emeritus Councils

The Trachtenberg School’s Advisory Council advises on the school’s vision and pursuit of the school mission. The Council works to address issues impacting the growth and development of the Trachtenberg School of Public Policy and Public Administration.

Advisory Council

  • Beth Craig, MPA ’83, Deputy Executive Director, EPA Alumni Association 
  • Frank DiGiammarino, MPA ’95, Executive VP, Innovation Strategy, Booz Allen Hamilton (retired)
  • Dominique Harris, MPA ’11, Strategic Account Manager, Cargill
  • Cathy Helm, MPA ’80, Inspector General, Smithsonian Institution
  • Garrett Kephart, MPP '07, Customer Director, ESG and Social Impact, Point b
  • Kai Martin, MPP '21, Events DC
  • Demetra Nightingale, Ph.D ’98, Institute Fellow, Urban Institute
  • Cynthia Pierre, Ph.D ’06, COO, EEOC, (rt.)
  • Marty Reynolds, MA ‘99, Managing Director of Cybersecurity, Airlines for America
  • Christopher Smith, MPA ’86, President, Summit Global Strategies
  • Aubrey Stephenson, President & CEO, Federal Management Systems
  • Franklin Urteaga, MPA ’97, Co-Founder & CEO, Oigetit Fake News Filter
  • Bill Vantine, Ph.D, B.A. ’84, MPA ’87, President & CEO, Systems Planning & Analysis
  • Kim Vitelli, MPP ’04, Administrator, Office of Workforce Investment
  • Kelly Waldron, MPA ’07, AARP

Emeritus Advisory Council Members

  • Admiral Thad W. Allen
  • Grant D. Ashley
  • Robert Neil Goldenkoff
  • Allison Gurnitz
  • Andrew D. Morris
  • Nancy F. Potok
  • Daniel Fahy Sheehan
  • Len Simon 
  • Esther W. Strongman
  • Nancy E. Tate