Flemming Awards Ceremony

Awards Ceremony

The 2016 Arthur S. Flemming Awards Commission and The Trachtenberg School of Public Policy and Public Administration honored the 2016 Flemming Award recipients on Wednesday, May 24, 2017, in Washington, D.C., with a reception, dinner, and awards ceremony. Gene L. Dodaro, Comptroller General of the United States, addressed the audience after receiving the inaugural Katharine B. Gebbie Lifetime Achievement Award for Outstanding Federal Service.
Dickerson Accepts Award
Sarah L. Dickerson of the United States Department of Energy - National Nuclear Security Administration speaks on behalf of the 2016 Flemming Award winners and accepts the awards on behalf of all ten honorees while Dr. Kathryn Newcomer of the Trachtenberg School and Gene Dodoro of the United States Government Accountability Office look on.