Consortium Classes

What is the Consortium?

Comprised of thirteen universities and two colleges, the Consortium provides 130,000 students with opportunities to benefit from the combined resources of its members. Students in approved programs leading to degrees in any one of these institutions have the opportunity to select from the combined offerings the particular courses that best meet their needs. This privilege is subject to regulations of the school in which the student is enrolled. Participation is limited to degree candidates. For specific regulations and further information, please see the University Bulletin.

What are the member schools?

American University, Catholic University of America, Gallaudet University, George Mason University, George Washington University, Georgetown University, Howard University, Marymount University, National Defense Intelligence College, National Defense University, Southeastern University, the University of the District of Columbia, Trinity University, and the University of Maryland.

How do I register for classes through the Consortium?

Students must complete and submit the Consortium Registration Form to their advisor for signature; the form will be routed to the Registrar's Office through the CCAS Dean's Office.