Advisory Council

  Statue of George Washington with fall leaves behind

The Trachtenberg School’s Advisory Council advises on the school’s vision and pursuit of the school mission. 

The members are: 

Beth Craig, MPA ’83, Deputy Executive Director, EPA Alumni Association

Frank DiGiammarino, MPA ’95, Executive VP, Innovation Strategy, Booz Allen Hamilton

Susie Feliz, MPA ’02, VP, Policy & Legislative Affairs, National Urban League

Allison Gurnitz, MPA ’91, CEO, CG Strategy

Dominique Harris, MPA ’11, Strategic Account Manager, Cargill

Cathy Helm, MPA ’80, Inspector General, Smithsonian Institution

Demetra Nightingale, Ph.D ’98, Institute Fellow, Urban Institute

Cynthia Pierre, Ph.D ’06, COO, EEOC, (ret.)

Jay Sher, B.A. ’11, MPA ’13, Energy Industry Analyst, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

Christopher Smith, MPA ’86, President, Summit Global Strategies

Aubrey Stephenson, President & CEO, Federal Management Systems

Franklin Urteaga, MPA ’97, Co-Founder & CEO, Oigetit Fake News Filter

Bill Vantine, Ph.D, B.A. ’84, MPA ’87, President & CEO, Systems Planning & Analysis

Kim Vitelli, MPP ’04, Administrator, Office of Workforce Investment

Kelly Waldron, MPA ’07, Sr. Director, Foundations & Grants, United Way Worldwide (Council chair)

Emeritus Advisory Council Members

Admiral Thad W. Allen

Grant D. Ashley

Robert Neil Goldenkoff

Harry Hatry

Andrew D. Morris 

Nancy F. Potok

Daniel Fahy Sheehan

Len Simon 

Esther W. Strongman 

Nancy E. Tate